Living For Tomorrow

Alright, so I admit I am one of those crazy people who starts celebrating christmas WAY too early. This year I started listening to Christmas music in June, but that’s besides the point. Today I was listening to Christmas music (yeah yeah it’s only July), and as usual it put me in the most optimistic and positive mood. It got me thinking, so many people these days forget why life is worth living. There are so many teenagers and even adults out there that take their lives because they think things will never get better. So here is my assignment for everyone (don’t worry, it’s a fun one!): Make a list of things you are looking forward to, whether it be something later today or something 10 years from now. This simple task will make you excited for tomorrow, excited for the future, excited for life!

Here is my list of things I can’t wait for:

-To go to my husband’s family’s cottage next week for a week of camping. This time we are bringing my family which should make it extra fun!

-Fall. We’re almost to August and I cannot wait to break out my sweaters and scarves and head to Starbucks for a Pumpkin Spice Latte. Also, every year in the Fall we go to Becker Farms in WNY to pick apples, and I think my almost 2 year old daughter will really enjoy it this year.

-Christmas, this year and every year!

-To meet the newest addition to my family in January.

-To start nursing clinicals (hopefully) next Fall.

-To bring my kids to Disney (probably not for another 6 or 7 years, but I am still excited for it!)

-To learn French (probably not for another 10+ years, but I have always wanted to become fluent in the language so it will happen eventually!)

After thinking of all I have to look forward to I can look at life a little differently. Though things may not always be perfect and times might get tough here and there, I know that there is a lot to live for. I have way too much to do to give up now! I hope each and every one of you can find a few things to look forward to as well!

Leave a Reply

